Blending
            Art With Science
Dr. Dufresne's expertise and interest in aesthetic and reconstructive plastic surgery includes cosmetic surgery as well as cancer and congenital reconstruction, which has won him critical acclaim and several awards.

Patient Testimonials

Craig R. Dufresne, M.D., F.A.C.S.
5 5 Star Rating based on 19 reviews
8501 Arlington Boulevard. Suite 420 Fairfax, VA 22031
(703) 207-3065

“Hall of Fame Plastic Surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 24, 2014

I am a male and a baby boomer. I found Dr. Dufresne’s office environment to be warm and inviting, and the office staff kind and accommodating. After discussing with him my facial skin issues (I have very elastic skin that continues to stretch over time creating small rolls of skin on my face and neck), we agreed to a conservative game plan that not only gave me strong confidence in his ability to perform the surgery, but also a sense of comfort with the surgical approach and follow-on support. Dr. Dufresne respected my thinking about the surgical procedure prior to surgery and cared about meeting my needs both surgically and post-operational support. His surgical nurses are friendly and professionally top-notch. The surgical results were incredible and provided me renewed confidence with a new lease on life. He is honest and was able to accomplish what other surgeons believed was difficult to achieve. It is easy to see why Dr. Dufresne is viewed by his peers as an extraordinary plastic surgeon. Should there ever be a Hall of Fame for Plastic Surgeons, I strongly believe that through Dr. Dufresne’s demonstrated extraordinary results in my surgery, as well as his renowned achievements in reconstructive surgeries illustrated in text books and documentaries, he would be a first-ballet inductee! I am so happy that I found the right doctor.

by

“So caring and charismatic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2014

Dr. Dufresne and his staff are so caring and charismatic; I have never felt more comfortable in a doctors office. Dr. Dufresne gives you his undivided attention during the consultation. He answers all of your questions no matter how silly (I am sure he has heard these many times before!) they may be and gives you an honest answer. I would highly recommend taking the time to schedule an appointment with him, you will not regret it!

by

” He is truly an artist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 22, 2014

I cannot give Dr. Dufresne enough stars!! I have seen him for many years and have had 3 procedures done by him (face lift, eyes, fat transfer) and he is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. His bedside manner is very caring, tender and he listens intently to what you want. He is truly an artist. I admire him greatly because of his talent and his compassion. His office staff is wonderful, experienced and efficient. Kudos, Dr. Dufresne ! I happily recommend you to everyone and am thrilled to have found you.

by

“Extremely professional and kind “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 21, 2014

Every single thing was perfect…especially my new nose. I am so lucky to have found Dr. Dufresne and his staff. Upon meeting Dr. Dufresne: He is a gentleman, he listens to your wants/needs, he is extremely professional and kind and explains his plan of action. After waking up from surgery: I found that he is also an artist, highly skilled, and did exactly what he said he was going to do. My new nose is adorable, fitting, and very natural. Side note to potential rhinoplasty candidates: Yes, the nose will be swollen in the beginning, but just you wait and see – it will be amazing! Bottom line is that I trust Dr. Dufresne. I have had other elective surgeries with other doctors in the area. No one comes close to this man’s expertise!

by

“The results are amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 20, 2014

From Vitals:

Dr. Craig Dufresne will give you an honest and professional opinion about what will work best for you. He takes the time to truly listen to you and appreciate your views and concerns. With a clear understanding of what you wish as results, he will discuss the best approach as to what is safe and how to get optimal results. I have had several procedures and the results are amazing. His expertise and experience are absolutely the best bar none. I cannot thank Dr. Dufresne enough for giving me my life and self-confidence back. His medical and administrative staff is warm, friendly, professional and they care.

by

“I have been very pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 5, 2014

From Vitals:

As a patient of Dr. Craig Dufresne for the past 11 years, I have had both major facial surgery as well as minor procedures such as filler injections and removal of skin lesions. I have been very pleased with the results and with Dr. Dufresne’s skill level. I find him to be extremely competent, knowledgeable, and meticulous in his field of practice. I feel comfortable and confident knowing that he utilizes a conservative approach, and will always improve, not negatively/radically alter, my appearance. I trust his judgment and his many years of experience. On a personal level, Dr. Dufresne, as well as his entire staff, have always been very kind, caring and accommodating toward me as a patient. On a few occasions when I’ve had a somewhat urgent question/issue, both he and his staff have always been very responsive and supportive. For example, post-operatively after major facial surgery, I felt the need to contact Dr. Dufresne about a concern I had at 3 AM one night. Even though it was the middle of the night, he promptly called me back and kindly advised me what to do. On another occasion, when I was due to have sutures removed from a small excision, and was delayed in traffic for well over 45 minutes past my appointment time, Dr. Dufresne graciously waited for me to arrive, even though this was on a Saturday, and I was probably his last patient of the day. As a nurse myself, I cannot say enough about Dr. Dufresne’s skill as a plastic surgeon, and would highly recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic or reconstructive surgery.

by

“Dr. Dufresne is one of those people who did exactly the thing he was born to do”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2014

From Vitals:

Dr. Dufresne is one of those people who did exactly the thing he was born to do, he’s a plastic surgeon in the mode of those surgeons who created the field. In a lifetime of medical treatment I consider him without peer. He isn’t one of those physicians who, if you look closely, is thinking about his dry cleaning or that luncheon he has to attend while you’re explaining something of medical importance. Craig Dufresne just happens to be an exceptional human being who has dedicated his professional life to people in pain over issues that run the gamut from vanity to profound facial injury. There is no one I love I would not submit to Dr. Dufresne’s care and talent. I never write opinions on the Internet, but when I read what Greena wrote, I broke my own rule. I think Greena expresses herself in a way which allows us to measure the value of her opinion.

by

“Dr. Dufresne is one of the nicest doctors”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2014

From Vitals:

Dr. Dufresne is one of the nicest doctors I have ever had the pleasure of being treated by. He is a very good listener, has many years of experience and his work is exceptional.

by

“The most caring/professional Dr”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2014

From Vitals:

Dr. Dufresne is by far the most caring/professional Dr. I have ever know his work is unsurpassed,his knowledge as well I was so blessed to have found him on 20/20 during an documentary. I will be coming back for a visit soon . Thanks for everything you do.

by

“Excellent surg/doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2014

From Vitals:

Dr. Dufresne is an excellent surg/doctor he did surg. on our three month old grandson for a cleft lip. There are not enough words to express how pleased we are with the outcome. Dr. Dufresne is an excellent Dr. we are so blessed to have him as our grandsons Doctor

by

“Top of the Class”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2014

From Vitals:

Top of the Class: Craig Dufresne is not only a plastic surgeon but an artist.

by

“I love Dr. Dufresne”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2014

Review from RateMDs.com:

I love Dr. Dufresne! He takes his time with his patients, and if he doesnt feel like you will get a great result, he will recommend another option for you. I highly recommend seeing him, you will not be disappointed

by

“Best doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2014

Review from RateMDs.com:

Best doctor I have ever encountered. Would use him again!

by

“Extremely talented”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2014

Review from RateMDs.com:

I recently had 2 surgeries with Dr. Dufresne. Not only is he one of the nicest Drs I have ever met, but he is also extremely talented: I am very happy. Thank you Dr. Dufresne.

by

“Extremely helpful and knowledgable!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2014

Review from RateMDs.com:

Extremely helpful and knowledgable! Takes his time with patients and works with you as an individual to make the best medical decision(s) in order to guarantee the best possible outcome.

by

“Wonderful doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2014

Review from RateMDs.com:

I was diagnosed with 3 seperate basel cells on my nose and this wonderful doctor was so kind it brought me to tears. The results are SO different from when I had mohs suregery 8 years ago, and was left with a permenantly disfiguring result. ANYONE with a skin lesion on their face should see this man….he is a master and I will be forever grateful to him for what he did to help me.

by

“Amazing reconstructive surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2014

Review from RealSelf.com:

I absolutely loved my doctor. At first I wanted to have both upper and lower eyelid surgery but he convinced me not to have the upper eyelid surgery just yet. He is not only an excellent plastic surgeon, he’s also an amazing reconstructive surgeon. He has an album with articles and pictures of people from around the world with severe facial deformities and how amazing they looked after he performed surgery on them. (I thought it was worth mentioning that for people that need reconstructive surgery.)

by

“Very unique person and an excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 14, 2014

Review on the Google Page:

If you or any one you know is considering cosmetic or reconstruction surgery STOP LOOKING, Doctor Craig Dufresne is the best. “La creme De la creme “. He is an amazing doctor and his unlimited experience of the human body is unbelievable; he can repair and perfect the irreparable and I am stating that not only from my experience but also based on all the complex surgeries that he has performed very successful all those years with a lot of care and dedication to his patients. May God bless you doctor Dufresne you are a very unique person and an excellent doctor. Thank for everything Dr. Dufresne! Sincerely,

by

“He has provided me with unmatched, continued care, and restoration of my face”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2014

Review on the Google Page:

Due to a severe automobile accident, I suffered innumerable injuries to my body, including extensive facial trauma, resulting in obliteration of my forehead, sinuses, nose, cheeks, & both orbits. Throughout this lengthy healing, and reconstructive process, he has provided me with unmatched, continued care, and restoration of my face. His experienced office staff, & nurses, have always been considerate and patient in all aspects of this deeply challenging process.

by

Contact Us

* Enter the characters below:

captcha

I agree to the Terms of Use

Our Offices

Virginia Office


8501 Arlington Boulevard | Suite 420
Fairfax, VA 22031

Maps & Directions »

Maryland Office


5530 Wisconsin Avenue | Suite 1208
Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Maps & Directions »

Testimonials

  • “Dr. Dufresne is by far the most caring/professional Dr. I have ever know his work is unsurpassed,his knowledge as well I was so blessed to have found him on 20/20 during an documentary. I will be coming back for a visit soon . Thanks for everything you do.”

  • “I love Dr. Dufresne! He takes his time with his patients, and if he doesnt feel like you will get a great result, he will recommend another option for you. I highly recommend seeing him, you will not be disappointed.”

  • “I absolutely loved my doctor. At first I wanted to have both upper and lower eyelid surgery but he convinced me not to have the upper eyelid surgery just yet. He is not only an excellent plastic surgeon, he’s also an amazing reconstructive surgeon.”

  • “Dr. Dufresne and his staff are so caring and charismatic; I have never felt more comfortable in a doctors office. Dr. Dufresne gives you his undivided attention during the consultation. He answers all of your questions no matter how silly they may be and gives you an honest answer.”

Read More »

Join Our Newsletter

To receive our latest news and promotions

I agree to the Terms of Use
captcha
Enter characters above